Putin imposed martial law on occupied territories of Ukraine

Putin imposed martial law on occupied territories of Ukraine

By Mikhail Klimentyev, SPUTNIK/AFP/Getty Images 

Latest news Ukraine

Russian dictator Vladimir Putin announced the decision to introduce martial law in the Russia’s occupied Kherson, Zaporizhzhia, Luhansk and Donetsk Oblasts of Ukraine, Russian media reported.

Russian dictator announced the signing of the relevant decree at a meeting of the Security Council on Oct. 19.

“I signed the decree on the introduction of martial law in these four subjects of the Russian Federation. It will immediately be sent to the Federation Council for approval. The State Duma has also been informed of the adopted decision,” Putin said.

Ukraine needs independent journalism. And we need you. Join our community on Patreon and help us better connect Ukraine to the world. We’ll use your contribution to attract new authors, upgrade our website, and optimize its SEO. For as little as the cost of one cup of coffee a month, you can help build bridges between Ukraine and the rest of the world, plus become a co-creator and vote for topics we should cover next. Become a patron or see other ways to support. Become a Patron!