Biden plans to talk to Zelenskyy for two hours during their bilateral meeting today

Official portrait of Vice President, now President, Joe Biden in his West Wing Office at the White House, Jan. 10, 2013. (Official White House Photo by David Lienemann).

46th President of the United States Joe Biden (Official White House Photo by David Lienemann). 

Latest news Ukraine

US President Joe Biden will hold a bilateral meeting with Ukraine’s President Volodymyr Zelenskyy at the White House in Washington at 2:30 pm (EST) or 9:30 pm (Kyiv time), according to the US President’s public schedule.

The joint press conference of Joe Biden and Volodymyr Zelenskyy will take place at 4:30 pm (EST) or 11:30 pm (Kyiv time).

The President of Ukraine will visit the United States on Wednesday, 21 December, to discuss the cooperation between Ukraine and the United States with the US President Joe Biden and address the US Congress.

Ukraine’s President Zelenskyy to visit the United States today

This trip will be the first visit of the Ukrainian President outside Ukraine since the beginning of Russia’s full-scale invasion of Ukraine in February 2022. Zelenskyy’s visit is taking place at the invitation of the US President Joe Biden.

Related:

Your opinion matters! 

Dear readers! We want to know what you think. Please fill out this form about what we're doing right, what we could do better, and what you would like to see more on Euromaidan Press. This will help us create better content for you. Many thanks for your time!

Tags: , , , ,