9 EU countries don’t issue tourist visas to Russians

Latest news Ukraine

Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia, Poland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Denmark, Belgium and the Netherlands do not accept visa documents from Russian tourists.

But the EU currently does not introduce a general ban on tourist trips by Russians, as a number of countries have opposed it. And Italy, Spain, Greece, France, Hungary and Cyprus. continue to issue national visas.

Ukraine needs independent journalism. And we need you. Join our community on Patreon and help us better connect Ukraine to the world. We’ll use your contribution to attract new authors, upgrade our website, and optimize its SEO. For as little as the cost of one cup of coffee a month, you can help build bridges between Ukraine and the rest of the world, plus become a co-creator and vote for topics we should cover next. Become a patron or see other ways to support. Become a Patron!