Ukraine says no to goods from ATO zone


War in the Donbas

Source: ZN
Translated by: Mariya Shcherbinina

Henceforth any cargo subject to State Veterinary and Phytosanitary Service jurisdiction are banned for export from the terrorist-occupied territory of Donbas to other regions of free Ukraine. The situation is similar with cargos which were intended for foreign export.

The Ukrainian State Veterinary and Phytosanitary Service suspended the activity of their territorial offices in a number of districts and cities of Luhansk and Donetsk oblasts. In this light, the service also prohibited to import animal products from these territories to other regions of Ukraine.

As the SVPS reports, the according order #2829 on September 25 was signed by the deputy head of the service V.V.Bashynsky.

“The document orders the heads of territorial offices of the Ukrainian State Veterinary and Phytosanitary Service, which continue carrying out their duties in the oblasts and districts of the country, to ensure state veterinary sanitary control over the transportation of the cargos subject to the state veterinary medical service and not allow into circulation the cargos from territories where the work of state veterinary bodies had been suspended,” says the report.

“We are forced to prevent the transportation of controlled cargo… to the territory of free Ukraine,” says the letter of the deputy head of the service sent to veterinary medicine specialists, “who work in conditions of temporary occupation or terrorist threat.”

Ukraine is also practically forced to refuse exporting such goods, says Bashynsky’s letter.

“After this order… all trade partner states where Ukraine used to supply controlled goods will be warned about the impossibility of providing approved guarantees on part of the SVPS,” the letter notes.

A list of districts and cities with banned cargo export:

Donetsk oblast: Amvrosiyivsky district, Novoazovsky district, Starobeshevsky district, Telmanovsky district, Shakhtersky district, Yasynuvata district, Horlivka, Donetsk, Makiyivka, Yenakiyevo, Snizhne, Khartsyzsk, Yasynuvayta, Torez, Shakhtersk.

Luhansk oblast: Antratsyt district, Lutuhinsky district, Perevalsky district, Popasnyansky district, Slavyanoserbsky district, Alchevsk, Bryanska, Kirovska, Krasny Luch, Krasnodon, Luhansk, Pervomaysk, Rovenky, Sverdlovsk.

Source: ZN
Translated by: Mariya Shcherbinina

Enjoy reading Euromaidan Press?  Become a patron and help us reach even more international readers!

Being a patron means you care about quality independent journalism, believe in an independent and democratic Ukraine, and like to look deep. And you can also vote for future articles, suggest topics, and keep in touch with the team.

For as little as the cost of one cup of coffee a month, you can help us stay afloat and do more. 

Become a patron>>> 

Tags: , ,